Ikea Milk Frother: Great For Mixing Colors

There were two ways I used to mix colorants: 1) With a spoon and 2) Putting them in a baggie and squishing them with my fingers. Sometimes I would get good results, but most of the time my soap would end up with tiny color specks throughout. There was only one answer to this color conundrum: a mini mixer!

You can find a mini mixer, or frother, at most retail stores and online. I didn’t want to pay a lot so I was thrilled to discover that my local Ikea sells a milk frother for $2.99!

The frother works like a dream! Just a few seconds of mixing will get the job done. It’s pretty delicate so you don’t want to scrub it with a sponge to clean it. Simply soak it in hot soapy water and give it a few bursts of energy to remove any residue. This tool is a must for mixing colorants!

