Vida Verde Soap

As I was preparing to make this soap I couldn’t decide what do. Coincidentally, as I waited for it to hit me my concentration was broken to the tune of The Beatles’ Help! playing from my phone. I settled on a blend of essential oils with eucalyptus being the base note. The green mica swirl nicely complements the earthy fragrance too. The tiny white spots are just air bubbles from mixing with the immersion blender – it doesn’t affect the soap. They aren’t as noticeable in other colorants, but because micas are brighter the bubbles ‘pop’. Vida Verde Soap smells fantastic and I can’t wait for it to finish curing!

Vida Verde Soap with eucalyptus essential oil blend and green mica swirl.

Vida Verde Soap with eucalyptus essential oil blend and green mica swirl.

 

