On The Prowl Soap

The sexiest fragrance I have is synthetic Civet from Essential Depot, and it’s been a while since I last used it. The civet is an endangered mammal native to Asia and Africa. Its musk is highly valued for fragrance, but the process of harvesting musk is unethical and cruel to the animal. Although once popular in early perfumes, today many manufacturers have stopped using real civet and replaced it with synthetic.

I had no idea what Civet smelled like prior to buying it, but I can only describe it as a sexy, masculine, yet soft fragrance. It’s very dark in color and I wanted to add contrast, so I reserved some soap and left it fragrance free. While making soap and listening to Queen’s Somebody to Love, I knew I had to use red mica and give it a touch of romance. I call it On The Prowl and I am thrilled with the results!

On The Prowl Soap featuring red mica swirls and sexy musk fragrance.

On The Prowl Soap featuring red mica swirls and sexy musk fragrance.

 

