Intergalactic Soap

For a few months I’ve been saving soap shavings to create something out of this world! I molded the shavings into soap balls for this new outer space soap: Intergalactic Soap.

Beastie Boys Intergalactic Planetary was the perfect song to craft this soap to. Unfortunately I never saw them in concert, but my mother took my teenage siblings during the License to Ill tour. My ‘cool mom’ equipped herself with reading material to keep her occupied, and my uncle’s shooting earmuffs to cancel out the noises. Because if there’s one place to get some quality reading done it’s at a Beastie Boys concert…

I had a little too much fun making this soap:  https://vine.co/v/MQ31bxDKPBe. I absolutely love this soap!

A whimsical and fun soap! You don't have to be a fan of space to appreciate Intergalactic Soap.

A whimsical and fun soap! You don’t have to be a fan of space to appreciate Intergalactic Soap.

You’ll notice a color shift, but this is normal for freshly cut soap. The color will balance out after completely drying.

 

 

