Goat Milk & Honey Soap

I made Goat Milk & Honey soap while listening to Foo Fighters’ Everlong. It’s such a great song and no matter when or where I hear it, it stops me in my tracks. My love for Foo Fighters runs deep as does my love of leche in soap.

Goat milk and honey on their own are beautiful tasty things, but when they join forces in soapmaking – it takes it to another level! Goat Milk & Honey is my favorite soap to make because the emollient properties of the milk negate the need for extra butters or oils. The lather is creamy and extra moisturizing. It’s particularly wonderful at preventing dry skin during the winter, but I use it year round. Honey is a natural humectant and adds to the soap’s conditioning properties. The soap smells great on its own and doesn’t need fragrance or essential oils.

This soap will be ready in two weeks. I can’t wait to use it! 🙂

Goat Milk & Honey Soap - one of my faves!

Goat Milk & Honey Soap – one of my faves!

 

 

