My Experience Making Bath Fizzies

If you’ve been to a store that sells bath and body products then you’ve probably seen something called a bath fizzy (or bath bomb). They are designed to effervesce in bath water, and depending on what type you get they can include therapeutic salts, essential oils, and even clays. Sometimes they come in fun colors that will tint your bath water. I love using bath fizzies after a long day – it’s so relaxing!

For several months I’ve been experimenting with different recipes and playing around with color so that I can add them to my future product line. Believe it or not, this was more challenging than making soap, lotions, body butters – pretty much everything else! I have experienced every single problem imaginable in the bath fizzy making world and then some! It felt like I went through the 5 stages of grief (denial, anger, bargaining, depression, acceptance) every time. The worst part is when they seemed perfect and then they’d crumble before my eyes. There I was sliding down the wall crying tears into my failed fizzies which, coincidentally, activated them. Long story short, I have finally figured it out and now I’m just working at fine tuning them. To say I’m relieved is a an understatement…

An army of bath fizzies ready to relax you!

An army of bath fizzies ready to relax you!

 

