Winter Inspired Soap – Avocado and Goat Milk

I’ve put off making any kind of winter soap because it just doesn’t feel like winter here in Texas. We’ve had a few cold days here and there, but it doesn’t last. I LOVE winter, so I had to imagine cold chilly winds when I made this soap. It had to be luxuriously moisturizing – keeping dry skin at bay. It also had to embody my love of the movie Frozen! 🙂

This soap is made with fresh avocado and creamy goat milk. This was the first time I used avocado in soap – I only use the oil. I’m anxious to see whether fresh avocado feels any different than the oil in soap. Rich goat milk increases the conditioning and creaminess of the soap so it will really pamper my skin.

To capture the essence of the movie Frozen, I used ultramarine oxide, green mica, and glitter – you can’t have a Disney soap without glitter. 😉 And yes I did play the soundtrack while making this!

Inspired by my love of winter and the movie Frozen! Avocado and goat milk soap.

Inspired by my love of winter and the movie Frozen! Avocado and goat milk soap.

I desperately want to build a snowman…

